German Site  |  Contact  |  Imprint  |  Sitemap  |  Zugang beantragen  |  Login
About Us
Join TMF
Working Groups
Biobanking working group
Data protection working group
IT infrastructure and quality management working group
Management of clinical trials working group
Medical technology working group
Molecular medicine working group
Network coordination working group
Science communication working group
Zoonoses and infection research working group
Forum Health Care Research
Metadata forum
Grid forum
Topics & Projects
Products & Services
TMF Book Series
German Site


Molecular medicine working group

Checking molecular data

One of the main focuses of the molecular medicine working group, which was founded in the TMF in 2007, is quality control for molecular data at various levels.

As medical research develops, new questions arise. Molecular content is playing an increasingly important role in modern medical research. To the same extent, however, the infrastructure problems that molecular medicine faces, especially in terms of networked research, are also on the rise. This not only applies to basic research-oriented research networks, e.g. Germany’s National Genome Research Network (NGFN) but also to groups in the competence networks which are involved in molecular medicine. Against this backdrop, this working group on molecular medicine was launched in the TMF in 2007.

(Letzte Aktualisierung: 28.05.2019)


Dr. Arne Pfeufer

Competence Network Vorhofflimmern | Helmholtz Zentrum München

German Research Center for Environmental Health

Phone: +49 89 31 87 35 45 | E-Mail



Vice Spokesperson

Prof. Dr. Michael Krawczak

Popgen 2.0 | Institute of Medical Informatics and Statistics, University Medical Center Schleswig-Holstein, Campus Kiel

Phone: +49 431 59 73 200 | E-Mail



Contact at the TMF Office

Dr. Roman Siddiqui

Phone: +49 30 22 00 24 752 | E-Mail

Molecular medicine working group 2016

November 8, 2016 in Berlin

L.t.r.: Dr. Annette Pollex-Krüger (TMF), Angela Maurer (Uniklinik RWTH Aachen), Prof. Dr. Thomas Wienker (Max-Planck-Insitut f. molekulare Genetik), PD Dr. Tim Strom (Helmholtz Zentrum München), Dr. Thomas Bettecken (Max-Planck-Institut f. Psychiatrie), PD Dr. Eric Hahnen (Uniklinik Köln), PD Dr. Arne Pfeufer (Helmholtz Zentrum München, Deutsches Forschungszentrum f. Gesundheit u. Umwelt GmbH), PD Dr. Frauke Stanke (Medizinische Hochschule Hannover), Prof. Dr. Thomas Meitinger (Helmholtz Zentrum München), Prof. Dr. Michael Krawczak (Universitätsklinikum Schleswig-Holstein Campus Kiel, Institut f. Medizinische Informatik u. Statistik), Sebastian C. Semmler (TMF).


Mol Med working group 2015



Meeting on January 26, 2015 in Berlin

L.t.r.: Dr. T. Bettecken (Max-Planck-Institut für Psychiatrie), S. C. Semler (TMF), Prof. Dr. E. Holinski-Feder (Medizinisch Genetisches Zentrum), PD Dr. A. Pfeufer (Kompetenznetz Vorhofflimmern), Dr. C. Scholz (Deutsche Gesellschaft für Humangenetik), Dr. N. Umbach (Universitätsmedizin Göttingen), Dr. N. Kohlschmidt (Berufsverband Deutscher Humangenetiker), Dr. R. Siddiqui (TMF), Prof. Dr. E. Schröck (Technische Universität Dresden, GfH Kommission), Prof. Dr. A. Franke (Institut f. klinische Molekularbiologie, Christian-Albrechts-Universität Kiel), Prof. Dr. T. F. Wienker (Max-Planck-Institut), Prof. Dr. P. Nürnberg (Cologne Center for Genomics), Dr. N. Gott-Klein (Berufsverband Deutscher Humangenetiker), Dr. K. Henning (Friedrich-Loeffler Institut), Prof. Dr. M. Krawczak (PopGen 2.0 Netzwerk).

Mol Med working group 2013



Meeting on December 10, 2013 in Berlin

L.t.r.: S. C. Semler (TMF), Dr. A. Pollex-Krüger (TMF), Prof. Dr. M. Krawczak (PopGen 2.0 Netzwerk), Dr. T. Bettecken (Max-Planck-Institut für Psychiatrie), PD Dr. A. Pfeufer (Kompetenznetz Vorhofflimmern), Dr. T. M. Weis (NGFN plus), Dr. R. Sudbrak (Max-Planck-Institut für molekulare Genetik), Dr. J. Drepper (TMF), Dr. R. Siddiqui (TMF), Dr. N. Umbach (Universitätsmedizin Göttingen), Prof. Dr. T. Wienker (hinten, MPI für Molekulare Genetik, Berlin), Dr. C. Ruppert (vorne, Deutsches Zentrum für Lungenforschung), Dr. M. Oberländer (Interdisciplinäres Centrum f. Biobanking – Lübeck), Prof. Dr. Dr. J. K. Habermann (Interdisciplinäres Centrum f. Biobanking – Lübeck), Dr. E. Witt (TMF), Dr. T. Kamphans (hinten, Gene Talk), Dr. P. Krawitz (vorne) (Charité - Universitätsmedizin), B. Stade (Universität Kiel).

Mol Med working group 2012



Participants of the workshop "Database of genomic varieties for clinical use and diagnostical research" initiated by the working group on Dezember 7, 2012

L.t.r.: Dr. R. Siddiqui (TMF), J. Christoph (Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg), Dr. C. Ruppert (Justus-Liebig-Universität Gießen), Dr. N. Mathieu (Universitätsmedizin Göttingen), S. C. Semler (TMF), Dr. S. Witt (Zentralinstitut f. Seelische Gesundheit Mannheim), Prof. Dr. P. Robinson (Universitätsklinikum Charité), PD Dr. S. Aretz (Universitätsklinikum Bonn), PD Dr. A. Pfeufer (Kompetenznetz Vorhofflimmern), Dr. A. Ramirez (Universität Bonn), Dr. D. Seelow (NeuroCure Clinical Research Center), Prof. Dr. M. Krawczak (Institut f. Medizinische Informatik u. Statistik), Dr. S. Gundel (Projektträger DLR), Prof. Dr. A. Reis (Universitätsklinikum Erlangen), Dr. R. Sudbrak (Max-Planck-Institut für molekulare Genetik), Prof. Dr. A. Franke (Universitätsklinikum Kiel), Dr. B. Regierer (Fraunhofer-Institut für Biomedizinische Technik), Dr. A.Pollex-Krüger (TMF), Prof. Dr. T. Wienker (Institut f. Medizinische Biometrie, Informatik u. Epidemiologie Bonn), Prof. Dr. J. W. Goebel (RAe Goebel & Scheller), Dr. N. Schultz (Deutscher Ethikrat), Dr. T. Bettecken (Max-Planck-Institut für Psychiatrie), Dr. J. Vetter (Deutscher Ethikrat), Dr. Dr. S. Biskup (Klinikum Stuttgart).

Mol Med working group 2007



Meeting for constitutional arrangements of the working group in Berlin

L.t.r.: Dr. A.Pfeufer (KN Vorhofflimmern/ Helmholtz Zentrum München), Prof. Dr. R. Horstmann (NGFN/ Bernhard-Nocht-Institut f. Tropenmedizin, Hamburg), Dr. S. Ott (KN CED/ Institut f. klinische Molekularbiologie, Kiel), Prof. Dr. M. Rietschel (Kompetenznetz Schizophrenie/ Zentralinstitut für Seelische Gesundheit, Mannheim), Prof. Dr. A. Eggert (KN POH/ Klinik für Kinder- und Jugendheilkunde Essen), Prof. Dr. M. Krawczak (NGFN/ Universität Kiel), S. C. Semler (TMF).

© TMF e.V.     Disclaimer     Contact Webmaster     Print      Top